Industrial Design meets Countryside

 

This project in Podersdorf am See gives impressive proof that restaurants in sun-drenched Burgenland need not only be designed in traditional country house style. The project mandate was clear. The client wanted a restaurant in a contemporary urban design that took into account his overall concept.

We are proud to have been able to show in this project that industrial design is more than barren concrete walls and tangles of cords fitted with light bulbs. Steel profiles in the corporate identity color were combined with designer furniture featuring graphite-black and light-gray surfaces. The flooring from the Italian company Deco joins with the designer fabrics from Designers Guild to imbue the dining area of the restaurant with a warm coziness.

 

The industrial look is further heightened by the Cage designer pendant light from Diesel for Foscarini Italy plus the LaFleur table lamp by designer Marc Sadler for Slamp.

 

The challenge of unused hallway space in a restaurant is a financial horror for every restaurateur and a design horror for every interior designer. The task of reducing and designing these areas is not always easy and often raises the question whether guests will even accept the changes. With floral wallpapers from Designers Guild we did succeed in enhancing the space, however. And the RAY WALL mini wall lights from Wever & Ducré add an impressive bit of drama. The newly designed bar top and the color-coordinated bar stools create an inviting atmosphere for customers to enjoy an after-work drink or two but also provide the best possible conditions for the staff to serve the guests in a pleasant and cozy setting.

Industrial Design meets Countryside

 

Das man im sonnigen Burgenland nicht nur im Landhausstil Restaurants designen kann, wird mit dem Projekt in Podersdorf am See eindrücklich belegt. Der Wunsch eines Gastronomiebetriebs in einem urbanen zeitgemäßen Design, unter Berücksichtigung des Gesamtkonzepts, definierte einen klaren Projektauftrag. 

Das Industrial Design mehr als nur karge Betonwände und Kabelsalat mit Glühbirnen ist, konnten wir in diesem Projekt voller Stolz zeigen. Stahlprofile in der Farbe der Corporate Identity wurden mit Designermöbel mit graphitschwarzen und hellgrauen Oberflächen kombiniert. Der Bodenbelag der italienischen Firma Deco bringt zusammen mit den Designerstoffen der Firma Designers Guild, Wärme und Gemütlichkeit in den Restaurantbereich. 

Die Designerleuchte „Cage“ von Diesel für Foscarini Italy, in Verbindung mit der Tischleuchte Lafleur von Designer Marc Sadler für Slamp, sorgen für den zusätzlichen Industrial Look. 

Die Herausforderung von ungenützter Flurfläche in einem Restaurantbetrieb, ist jedem Gastronom ein finanzieller und jedem Innenarchitekten ein designtechnischer Graus. Diese Flächen zu reduzieren und zu gestalten, ist nicht immer leicht und oft fraglich, ob Gäste diese auch wohlwollend annehmen. Durch den Einsatz von floralen Tapeten der Firma Designers Guild gelang es jedoch, die Fläche aufzuwerten und mit den Wandleuchten Ray Mini der Firma Wever&Ducre, eindrucksvoll in Szene zu setzen. Mit dem neu designten Bartresen und den dazu farblich abgestimmten Barhockern, wurde eine Atmosphäre geschaffen, welche Kunden nicht nur einlädt, ein oder zwei Afterwork Drinks zu sich nehmen, sondern auch dem Personal die bestmögliche Grundvoraussetzung bietet, seine Gäste in gemütlichem Ambiente bedienen zu können.